Finally, A sigh of relief for Suriya and 7 other actors

Earlier in May this year, Ooty Judicial Magistrate Court has issued a non-bailable warrant against 8 Tamil actors including Suriya, Sarathkumar, Sathyaraj, Vivek, Arun Vijay, Sri Priya, Cheran and Vijay Kumar, in connection with the defamatory speech against journalists for a article published in a leading news daily regarding prostitution in cinema industry.

The actors have filed a petition in Chennai High Court asking to quash the proceedings of the case. The latest update on this is that Madras High Court has quashed the case, and this news is indeed a relief for all the 8 actors mentioned in the case.